The team of the popular short video service TikTok has started testing a new interesting feature among selected users, which will allow you to watch content without distractions.
The new feature is called Clear mode, it removes “extra” items such as captions, usernames and buttons (“Like”, “Comments” and “Share”).
Users who are admitted to the test can activate the “Clean” mode by long pressing on the screen. The Clear mode button appears in the context menu under the “Add to favorites” button.
Clear mode can be especially useful when usernames and captions cover important parts of the video.