Ukrainians were told how to completely delete messages in Viber

This publication is also available in the following languages: Ukrainian

Many people use the Viber messenger. It is easy to use, has many functions, and is lightweight. In Viber, you can not only chat with one person, but also create group chats, as well as call up via video. There are times when you need to delete one or more messages by correspondence (it doesn’t matter if it is individual or group). In fact, this is quite simple to do, but still not everyone knows how. That is why we decided to create a step-by-step instruction for each case on deleting messages from conversations in Viber.

Let’s start with individual dialogues between two people. If you are chatting with someone one-on-one, you can delete individual messages, the entire conversation, or the entire message history. Just in case, your instructions.

Deleting individual messages

Open a dialog in which you want to erase something, select one or more messages and hold them. After that, you will be shown options for action. You can choose to delete messages only for yourself or for yourself and the other person, it all depends on your needs.

Deleting the entire dialogue

To do this, you need to find the desired correspondence without opening it, hold down the dialog itself with your finger and select “Delete” in the menu that appears, then just confirm the action.

Delete Viber History

This action will clear the entire history of messages in the messenger. To do this, go to the settings in the application itself, select “Calls and messages” and clear the history. After these steps, all dialogs will be empty.

We figured out the usual dialogs, now let’s talk about how to clear unnecessary messages in group chats, because there is also unnecessary or secret information. You can delete messages in group chats either individually and still remain in the group, or leave the group completely.

Deleting individual conversations

Open a group chat, find the message you want, hold it, or select several and hold as well. Next, click the “Delete” button, this can be done either only for yourself or for all chat participants.

Deleting and leaving a group chat

Launch the Viber messenger, find the desired group, hold your finger on it without opening it, then you will be prompted for actions – select “Delete”, and then “Exit and delete”. After completing these steps, you will no longer be a member of the group chat and will not be able to view the information in it.

There are often cases when a person sent something by mistake or simply changed his mind about sharing some information and wants to delete the message before the interlocutor reads it. This function is also available and is performed in the same way as we wrote above. Just open the dialog, click on one or more messages, select “Delete for all” and that’s it, the information will be erased. When the interlocutor enters Viber, he will see the text “The message has been deleted” instead of your message and that’s it.

As you can see, in order to erase unwanted messages or chats, you do not need to make a lot of efforts, you just have to follow the simple instructions described above. Everyone will be able to cope with such a task.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.