Moscow will host the finals of the All-Russian Festival of Young Poetry. Leonid Filatova

On May 30 in Moscow at 19:00, with the support of the Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives, the final of the All-Russian Festival of Young Poetry named after Leonid Filatov “Filatov Fest” will be held at the Central House of Actor named after A. A. Yablochkina.

The festival, founded in 2014 by the poet and director Vlad Malenko, is being held for the eighth time. In eight years it managed to become the largest show of young poets in Russia. Participants are between 18 and 35 years old.

This year, more than 2,000 applications for participation were submitted by authors from almost all regions of Russia, as well as from abroad. Based on the results of the Internet selection, the jury members selected 102 authors who were included in the long list of the festival. All of them participated in face-to-face tours that took place in Moscow. According to the results of 10 face-to-face rounds, three semi-finals and audience voting, 15 finalists were selected: Anna Dolgareva (Moscow), Konstantin Komarov (Yekaterinburg), Elena Kiseleva (Vladivostok), Vsevolod Volokolamsky (Moscow), Svetlana Chmykhalo (Psebay village), Mikhail Tokarev ( Irkutsk), Elizaveta Tabatchikova (Nizhny Tagil), Alexey Shmelev (Moscow), Ksenia Aksenova (Lipetsk), Evgeny Dyakonov (St. Petersburg), Nikita Melikhov (Volgograd), Dmitry Popazov (Mozdok), Stefania Danilova (St. Petersburg), Gleb Petrov (Cherepovets), Inna Teplova (Kaluga).

“The eighth Filatov Fest is about to finish. Spring 2022 is historically spring.” Who, if not poets, can hear time and reflect its fluctuations? We hold the collective defense of the great free Russian language. The strongest line-up of participants, a powerful areopagus jury. The final promises to be both an exciting spectacle, and a competition, and a demonstration of young poetic forces. The viewer and reader will be lucky. Here’s who will definitely win! The position is binding. Filatov Fest is the main event in Russian poetry. And even a million winner against this background is not the most important thing, although it is extremely important!” – shares the poet and director Vlad Malenko.

The jury consists of well-known cultural figures: poets, writers, representatives of the theater, cinema, public figures. The chairman of the final jury is invariably the poet and writer Igor Volgin.

Dmitry Pevtsov, Underwood group, Boris Berezovsky, TIHOTIHO group, Alexey Vdovin, Dmitry Vodennikov, Nikita Vysotsky and Oleg Mityaev will perform at the big final of Filatov Fest.

The main difference of the festival is that the organizers create social elevators for their laureates and winners. For example, the brightest of them are part of the organizing team and become artists of the Moscow Theater of Poets.

The project is implemented with the support of the Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *